Human activity is the only reason for potential extinction of animals.

Nature by itself maintains equilibrium between all the species. Humans' inordinate activities have disturbed this homeostasis.To mention a few, Deforestation for construction of heights have snatched away their innate shelter, Pollution from uncontrolled use of vehicles have disturbed their limpid ambience. It's very poignant that their foods have been spoiled by chemicals and plastics that chokes their intestine. furthermore, humans' greed for parchyderm has cost a huge loss to animals' family. Though the nation earns good revenue from exhibiting the animals in zoo, it failed to realise the pain they have created to them by limiting their freedom. It's elicited from above examples that almost all of their senses' desires have been worsened. these stir up a quandary situation to animals.

Natural disasters could also effect, but nature reconciles the balance. In food cycle Herbivorous eat plants, these are consumed by carnivorous which in turn become prey for larger carnivorous and the cycle remains perpetual. This chain is perturbed by human activities. Thus, human interference have vehemently affected the animals' inborn habitat due to which they have become extinct.

It might be controversial that development wouldn't have happened without these activities, but will one be happy after an ill wind that blows nobody good?