Students should fund their education with part-time work that they do while they study.

The development strategy of a Country is determined by its literacy rate as the future of our nation is dependent on our posterity, it’s our responsibility to nourish this younger generation and make them precocious. Allan Boom rightly said- “Education is the movement from darkness to light”. Egalitarianism forms the basis all law and principles today, hence education should be made available to everyone without any impediments.

Children under age of 18, should be persuaded to learn, analyse rather than doing work. Since, it’s their tender age in which they grow mentally and physically, forcing them to do part-time job might cause burden on them. Till 18, parents should financially bulwark them, it’s an investment that would give greater profits not only to them but also to the nation in the future. For those, who have meek pecuniary status, government provides several merit-cum-means scholarship that they can avail.

Contemporarily, students in pursuit of higher education at universities abroad might have to do part-time jobs. As the general saying goes- “Every coin has two sides”, this has its own pros and cons. Yes, by doing part-time job, the person gets exposed to the country’s lifestyle, culture, opportunities available, he learns to interact with unknown peers. At an early stage itself, he starts fledgling, he learns to balance finances, time and is able to stand on his own foot. If he is in dilemma with what path he has to take in his career, this might make him clear with his interests. But at the same time, even though it’s a part-time, the student gets tired after the job. Subsequently, the university syllabus requires great attention and dedication as the research progresses and becomes more intense. This creates burden, tension and they fail to maintain equanimity, nor does the part-time job they get hired actually is worth to add up on CV.

If students learn how to cook, do household cores this might cut down the cost of restaurants, maid etc. Similarily, if their grades are good enough universities do offer fully or partially funded courses. Hence, it’s not the sole responsibility of university, parents and government but also the students to be shrewd, avid and take efforts. There’s other way in which this issue could be tackled. A friend of mine took an year drop, did full-time job and thus this revenue buttressed her higher education.

Manifestly from above discussion, the government, parents and schools should take efforts to persuade and support students until they are capable of becoming completely independent. Later on, students have the dexterity to find their acme and hunt the path to reach it themselves.