The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Humans created machines to help them with their day-to-day activities. Machines assist in making daily chores easier and save a lot of time, even resources. They act as tools for various different tasks which if performed with bare human hands would require too much effort. I disagree to the statement that the human mind will always be superior to machines to some extent. There are two main reasons for the same.

To begin with, machines help in saving a lot of time required to some tedious tasks which can be used for tasks of much more importance. For instance, invention of calculator has helped in performing complex calculations in as little time as a few miliseconds. Before the invention of calculator, people used to perform complex calculations with the help of pen and paper which used to require time, resources like paper, ink, etc. Even after spending a lot of effort there used to be calculation mistakes in some cases which would eventully mean wrong results. Machines like calculator helped in solving this problem and automating the process of complex mathematical calculations. Thus, machines can be better than humans in certain tasks.

Secondly, machines have made a lot of progress in the recent times due to the boost in Artificial Intelligence. Machines nowadays can understand human emotions and interact with humans like any other human. For example, robots have a very high thinking and processing powers as compared to human beings. Robots can perform highly complex, time consuming jobs in way less time than human mind. Robots in the near future are expexted to be even better and are only going to grow.

Although some people might be of the view that after all these robots are built by humans and in fact the brilliance of human minds. They are certainly true and it makes difficult to argue to that point. But the human minds have become the slave of the technology as observed recently, people have been spending a lot of time on their electricl gadgets than using the time available into some meaningful activities. Therfore, huamns need to carefully choose the extend to which they want to ineract with the machines.

In conclusion to the points above, I believe that it is very difficult to say that human minds will alwways be superior to that of machines as it is a complex topic in general.