The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Some people insist that machines will never be able to surpass human beings as they are just a thing we made with our knowledge. However, I do not agree with this opinion. I believe that machines can be superior to us for the following reasons.

Firstly, machines nowadays can learn themselves. With the advent of novel technologies, especially regarding Artificial Intelligent (AI), machines are in the process of rapid evolution. In the past, we thought machines are for aiding harsh or repetitive tasks in the industrial fields. To be specific, they simply react to inputs or stimulations with programmed behaviors without a thinking process. However, machines these days can work in different ways. They can learn in a similar way to human beings and decide for themselves based on what they have learned. In other words, they do not need pre-works by human beings to make a behavior list one by one, and they can even handle situations that are not exactly the same as previous experiences. As machines are becoming smarter and smarter, I would like to say no one can guarantee anymore that human minds are always better than machines.

Secondly, machines are less likely to make mistakes when compared to human beings. There are no human beings who never make mistakes. Although we put a lot of time and effort to conduct a task or make a decision, it is too easy to make mistakes as we cannot be perfect all the time. On the other hand, machines have different characteristics. If all the considerations are successfully entered into machines, they will never make mistakes for performing a job or deciding something. This is because they are so good at following rules regardless of complexity. How we think they do their jobs perfectly can be found when we say “Wow, you were like machines” to those who conducted tasks perfectly. Considering the machine's abilities to make fewer mistakes than human beings, I believe machines have superiority over us in some cases.

It is true that human beings have better aspects than machines in some aspects. However, with the reasons including I abovementioned, we cannot assure that human minds are always better than machines.