If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Here author asserts that any methods are reasonable if the goal is justifiable. This claim might hold true in certain grounds, however, it is an unfair generalization in that it fails to account for other empirical evidence serving to discredit it. If a goal is worthy, not all methods could be accepted. To achieve our goal, we take the necessary steps and actions towards our success.

Firstly, what the word 'worthy' actually mean? The word 'worthy' has different meanings for different people. Anything that is worthy to us, may not be beneficial to all the others. It can be a goal like personal context; a goal for weight loss; a goal to achieve good marks and so on; a goal to start exercise; and so on. Others can have goals for wider context; nuclear peace between nations; no corruption in the country; economic equality in the country; and so on. All these goals are beneficial and helpful to society. But on the contrary position, what about the goals that are evil and harmful to others? So, the worthy goal depends upon the person's desire and how it is beneficial to others.

Moreover, a famous axiom says that there are two ways to achieve the goal- the easy way and right way. Easy way helps us to achieve our goal in a short time. But after achieving the goal through easy way one can not get the desired success after a long period of time. On the other hand if one achieve his goal in the right way will help him a lot in the rest of his life and will not have regret about his accomplishments. For example, consider the scenario of the exam. There are two ways to score good marks in the exam. One can obtain the good marks either by working hard for the preparation or by doing cheating in the exam. If the person achieved his goal by doing cheating in the exam, then the question is, whether he actually achieved the objective? Whether he had actually gained the knowledge about the particular subject? What will happen in the future? What will happen in the job interview? On the other hand, the students who have worked hard will be more beneficial in the future.

Also, here author uses the words 'any means'. This describes a very broad view. It simply means any possible way to achieve the desired goal is justifiable. This is not true all the time. Sometimes the method which the people follow cause harm to the society. For example, during the second world war, United States of America has dropped the nuclear bombs at Hiroshima and Nagasaki situated in Japan with a view of becoming the most powerful country in the world. This attack hearts the Japanese people very badly and even today they are suffering from the side effects of the nuclear radiations.

Ultimately I am completely disagree with the provided statement. At first glance, the author's statement seems acceptable, but from all the above possibilities we can say that if the goal is worthy then all the moderate methods are justifiable, not any means of possibilities as that can cause violence in the society.