Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

The writer of these analytical piece has drawn an optimistic conclusion, from disjointed and incomplete data that decline in deer population is the result of global warming which causes the sea ice to melt and unable the deer to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea. Here the report says that arctic deer live on the island in Canada's arctic regions. They search for their food over ice from island to island during the course of the year. They generally prefer the area for living that is warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough to live. Here author refers to the survey of local hunters to strengthen his argument. But this argument contains many flaws.

Firstly, argument relates the local hunters' survey with the effects of global warming. Author has not provided any other information that relates both to each other. It may be possible that hunters have shot the large part of the deer over the years. Also, the number of hunters in a particular area has increased. Moreover, the rate of increase in the population of deer is comparatively less than that of the population of hunters. So, the author can not directly jump to the conclusion which he has drawn.

Secondly, the report says that according to the survey of local hunters, the deer population is declined. But the integrity and truthfulness of the survey is questionable. It might be possible that the deer are migrated to some other place to save their lives. Also, they might have migrated to sustain themselves where the probability of getting food is high.

Thirdly, the report says that the plants on which the deer are dependent for their food grow in the areas which provide a sufficiently warm environment and arctic deer prefers cold environment. It can be possible that the area in which they live is very cold and which are not suitable for the plants to grow. Also, it may be possible that the areas in which the plants grow are not that much cooler to sustain for arctic deer. So, in both the cases, the scarcity of food for deer plays an important role in the decline of deer's population.

In conclusion, the argument is unconvincing in its stand. To strengthen it the author must provide some more information that relates both the local hunters' survey and side effects of global warming. Also, the author should provide some more evidence that strengthens his argument.