All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Here statement contends that all parents should spend some time on their child in their schools. Participation of the parent makes the student more comfortable and happy and also encourage them to perform the particular task more confidently. Parent's spending time with the student is the volunteering time. So, I completely agree with the author's contention.

The chief reason why I agree with the statement is that if parents don't spend time with their offsprings makes them unconnected gradually and they feels uncomfortable while sharing their daily experiences with their parents. Nowadays, in the twenty-first century, both parents are pursuing jobs. So they can not spend much time with their children. This makes them unaware of their successors' problems and difficulties. Volunteering is the way through which parents can keep eye on their child.

Moreover, spending volunteering time, the parent gets connected with teachers and they can get the report of their child's progress and their abilities. Also, they become aware of their child's weakness and can take the required decisions for the advancement of their child. By spending volunteer time, offsprings also get connected with their parents. They feel safe and secured. They can share their problems with the view that their parents can help them. It is the responsibility of the parents to listen to their children.

Sometimes, many schools make parents' involvement in school compulsory. They arrange monthly meetings between teachers and parents. This is also an appreciative step. But making parent involvement compulsory is not a fair enough. sometimes, due to any reason, parents cannot spend the necessary time in school. In that condition, schools take reactionary steps and the students have to face them. I think that this is not a valid solution. Because there can be any serious reason behind the uninvolvement of the parents. For example, suppose the student has sick grandparents in the family. So, it is the primary requirement to take care of them rather than volunteering time in the school. So the schools also have to see the reason behind uninvolvement.

In the final analysis, according to me, it is important for the parents to spend volunteering time in their child's school and also the schools should not make it compulsory for all the children.