If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Every person on the basis of their background and yearn have different perspective towards goal. Some are fanatic and some are tempered but the important gist is the approach towards attaining ones’ motive. The prompt thus given mention one extreme view about achieving the goal which cannot be agreed in all possible manner because of following reasons.

First of all, the statement given is more likely to resemble the well known quote, everything is fair in love and war however, and the given context is quite different. People can be an extreme and dangerous character once they are fervid about achieving one goal. If the goal is worthy, it does not necessary mean to harm others or bring about precocious situation just for the sake of a justifiable aim. For example, in any profession, the competition for fame, payment and promotion are always at top but just because one dream to become the executive officer does not mean he/she denigrate the next competitor or cause any harm to them. Such a scenario is much vivid in politics; where an ambition to be in power is either paid with money or with life. The basis of morality and decorum does not fit into place just for achieving the primal goal of one.

Secondly, for a revolutionary cause the method applied for achieving it are always justifiable. For example, the road to independence for many countries had to go through the harsh time of war. Even war is always considered to be a disgrace in the face of humanity; the lost lives, the lost infrastructure, the lost family etc. are always taken into consideration when compared to the freedom they received. Here, the method and techniques taken are far draconic but the end result has served well for all who fought for it and for those who perished for it. Similarly, Mahatma Gandhi revolutionized through non violence and peace which ended up splitting the huge nation into two parts. Even though the whole nation departed, the attainment of freedom and its cost are always acceptable and revered by all. Therefore, for such a circumstance, any means taken are justifiable and acceptable.

Lastly, any goal that serves the welfare of the people should be justifiable and acceptable in attaining it. For example, if the goal is to serve the destitute instead of investing on some ideal project then the financial cutoff for such lavish project can be justifiable as it is not serving the need and demand of people which is crucial and of more significance. Similarly, the extent of goal must be defined. For example, if a country invests its entire sum on landing on moon at the extent of feeding the people such a goal must not be justified by any means. The goal should be relevant for benefiting all rather than a single customary service.

To sum up, every goal is important as there lays expectation and dreams behind it either be a personal or a common, each goal has significance. However, the extent of achieving it must not be pernicious to any person or a country as a whole; it should be based on common ground of serving self without harming others or serving the whole as one entity.