If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Everyone has a goal in life and completing that goal is the dream of that person. To complete that goal, whether it is worthy or not, the person will try his best by adopting several ways and methods that may or may not be justifiable. However, wrong means taken to complete a goal cannot be justified. Therefore, in my opinion, i strongly disagree with the author’s claim as there are different and proper means to succeed in life and complete our goals.

Though a goal may be worthy, however not more than someone’s life. For instance, recently, there was a pervasive pandemic in the world, known as ‘’COVID-19’’, which affected many people and cost them their lives. All the different scientists of the world are trying to make vaccines for this virus by taking several means. Making the vaccine for this virus is an important goal for any scientist in the world. However, the means taken to make it should be justifiable. Making the COVID-19 vaccine is a necessary goal, but making someones’s life in risk is not justifiable. To make the vaccine, the doctors and scientists are performing different experiments and operations on different people, making their life in risk. Therefore, it is crucial to make the vaccine but not by any means that could harm someone.

Secondly, Is it justifiable to do a crime to attain something? The answer to this question is obviously not. For Example, Consider a parent who is not very opulence, but wants to send his intelligent student to abroad for further studies for his successful career ahead. For this, the parents tries to obtain a loan from the bank, However, they are refused for loan because of their financial conditions. Since, they were very reluctant to send their child abroad for further studies they thought of doing a crime by stealing money from someone’s house. Therefore, though money is important for them but doing a crime won’t be a right solution. Hence, there should be proper means taken to attain any goal.