If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether it is justifiable to pursuit a worthy goal by any means. Indisputably, it is important to focus and locate any possible mean that it will be advocative to fulfill a dream. Nevertheless, there are specific limitations in the range of the means from the scope of legality firstly but also in the terms of morality. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that all the means which are taken to achieve a goal are justifiable and would argue that when someone scratch his/her strategy to pursuit his/her purpose, it does not matter the final result but is more important the route that you followed to end at this result.

First of all, it is lucid that all means and methods which are taken by someone who wants to succeed there are not legal. I would like to point out that these people who set a worthy but difficult task are usually inclined to move at the edges of the legislation and sometimes to violate the rules in order to have the benefit in comparison with their rivals. To illustrate, let us look at the sector of sports and take the example of Armstrong, the French bicycler who was a myth in his sport. However, some years before it is revealed that Armstrong took illegal substances in order to enhance his performance and all his records and metals are cancelled. In this circumstance, obviously the mean that is taken by Armstrong is not acceptable at all. Concequently, it is apparent that all means are of course not justiable in order to achieve a goal.

Furthermore, one aspect of this issue is the moral impact of these means and methods that are taken by someone who chase a worthy goal. Specifically, I would like to take an example of the sector of education, at the case of a student who pursuit great grades for his/her scholarship but also has the financial capability to give money in elder students to complete some assignments in order of him/her. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that is surely unacceptable and unfair for the rest of the students. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that someone who set a worthy goal, he/she is not justified to use all the means to achieve it.

In conclusion, although it is generally acceptable that huge and important goals require analogical sacrifices and means to achieve them, the posture and principles that someone who pursuit these goals is more important as with this way he/she leave his/her outprint to the world.