If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Do I agree that if a goal worthy, any means can be used in order to achieve it? The answer is "no", I completely disagree owing to the fact that this idea has been used by tyrants and criminals throughout the history of humankind to excuse their actions. This idea was and is immoral and blameworthy. As far as I am concerned means which can and should be used for attaining a desirable goal is limited by our moral, ethics and the law.

First of all, the concept that all means may be used to achieve a wanted goal is inherently mistaken due to the fact that it serves to egotistic intentions and inclinations of mankind. We may figure out that for centuries this idea have been used by dictators and tyrants in many cultures and almost each war was started because of it. For instance, Adolf Hitler who was a leader of Nazi Germany proclaimed that in order to create a new country- paradise for Germans they have to take land and possessions from other nations. The atrocities which were perpetrated by fascists were largely explained by necessity to do it in order to reach the worthy goal. Moreover, this poisoned idea is used by common criminals as well. This egotistic motivation leads them to committing crimes from killing to looting and stealing. For instance if a felon wants to have a car, he has a choice to work hard or broke the law and satisfy his desire immediately. Thus, the idea in its absolute interpretation is dangerous and harmful in all scales from a national leader to a common villain.

Our action to reach a goal which we want to acquire is restricted and limited by our ethics, morals and the law. These written and unwritten rules serve to steer our behavior in appropriate direction which is useful for community and society. Although each nation and country has its own laws and mores, many of the rules are the same for all cultures and tradition. For instance, killing a person is forbidden in all cultures and by all religions (at least the most widespread). In other words, if a goal is desirable a person is able to use any means which are not suppressed by the law and moral.

In conclusion, although the idea that if a goal is desirable, any maens may be used to attain it has become widespread in our society we have demonstrated that it is dangerous and immoral. In our actions we are limited by the law and traditions of moral and ethics which help us to understand what can be used to reach the goal and what is unacceptable.