The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

The issue of whether the increasingly rapid pace of life causes more problems than it solves is a contentious one. While each side has its strengths and weaknesses, I mostly disagree with the statement for several reasons. Primarily, rapid pace of life enforces and teaches people to use time more efficient and planned. In addition, it makes possible to handle urgent issues in limited time interval.

First of all, I would like to point out that pace of life does not play a direct role in problem solving or creating one, but it may affect the ability of human beings to solve problems. As long as pace of life increases, people’s ability to think gets faster, because it enforces people to immediately react instant incidents. To illustrate let us look at the example of Marmara earthquake. In 1999, Marmara earthquake occurred in northwestern Turkey, and most of the injured people are saved by ambulance which is a product of rapid pace of life. In this circumstances, it is pretty obvious that rapid pace of life is necessary to solve problems in an easier way.

Furthermore, rapid pace of life teaches people to use time in a frugal way as it pushes them to do multiple tasks in a short time. Additionally, that efficient time management gives rise to individual’s productivity at daily routines such as checking e-mails, marking daily duties to the calendar. To bolster it further we can give the example of smart phone applications. They allow you to do multiple tasks at the same time. For example, the user may listen music while sending messages or recording a video or can do all of them simultaneously. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that rapid pace of life helps us to solve complex issues with ease.

Admittedly, some may argue that rapid pace of life creates more problems rather than solving them. This is true especially when it comes to instant accidents which could not happen when pace of life was slower. For example, in the past, people could not send a letter to a foreigner by mistake, but now, we can send even our most private information in milliseconds thanks to technology which is also a product of rapid life pace. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that rapidness of life pace is responsible for these unfortunate accidents, because it gives you the opportunity that how to benefit from that speed.

In conclusion, although there are some unwanted results of rapid pace of life, they are all based on individual mistakes. As long as people adapt to that speed, whole society will benefit from it. In fact, this is an inevitable reality of the developing world.