In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The issue of whether the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions is contentious one. While each side has its strengths and weaknesses, I agree with the statement for numerous reasons. Primarily, beginners are eager to learn new topics, and they can be directed in any way. In addition, they can be used to complete any task as they are not specialized in any area.

First of all, making important contributions in any field requires hard work and time which can be found in inexperienced people. Moreover, they can easily be shaped for new trends of world such as digital transformation, big data, machine learning etc. In contrast, most of the experts are specialized in an area, and it is almost impossible to make them adapt new topics. Ernst & Young, for example, an advisory company, hires only new graduates for its business, because it has long working hours and an orientation training simultaneously. Consequently, the firm increased its worth by $2 billion in five years by using this method.

Furthermore, beginners are able to do various tasks, despite lower salaries. On the other hand, even if the company pays lots of money, experts do not touch any work other than their job description. To illustrate, let us look at the example of Honeywell, an automation company. Honeywell restricted the expert hiring last year because of high salary expectations with limited work function, and it started to use beginners for multiple tasks like office and field operations. In this way, Honeywell gained the respect of participations and started to do business in other fields as it saved money rather than spending it on experts.

Admittedly, some may argue that experts are more likely than the beginners to make significant contributions. This is true especially when it comes to critical decisions about the company, foundation etc. Additionally, experts tend to do fewer mistakes than the beginners as they are more experienced at their field. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that experts are always the decision makers or they do not do terrible mistakes. Joseph Dylan, for instance, IT director of Isbank, launched a new function for Isbank’s mobile application last month, but there was a bug which showed foreign currencies two times lesser than they are. When the company noticed the error, it has already lost $1.5 million. Hence, it is not a valid claim that as expertise of people greater, more they contribute.

In conclusion, although there might be greater affect of experts in any field, we cannot conclude that this affect is always in positive way. Even if the contribution is realized, it will probably be product of the beginners who spend hours to succeed it.