As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The issue of whether or not the ability of humans to think for themselves is decreasing as they rely more on technology to solve problems is a contentious one. While each side has its strengths and weaknesses, I believe that the ability of humans to think for themselves is getting better, because improvement of technology depends on human intelligence. Additionally, solving daily life issues with technology, allows people to use their time more efficiently.

First of all, I would like to point out that the ability of human thinking in a complex way results in high technology products such as mobile phones, software solutions, etc. To illustrate let us look at the example of chat bots. Nowadays, most of the websites and client services started to use these bots which communicates with customers and understand their needs; even they can solve most of the customer problems autonomously. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that raising technology forces humans to think for themselves in a harder way.

Furthermore, raising technology offers the benefit of handling some daily routines without wasting time. For example, rather than reading newspaper, we can listen daily news with our cell phone while having breakfast. In this way, our brain deals with more useful jobs which have potential to improve our ability to think in a limited time. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that relying on technology has a good impact on our thinking for ourselves.

Admittedly, handling most of the works by using technology has some side effects too. This is true especially when it comes to food applications. As people get used to ordering unhealthy foods on these applications, they are getting lazy and lazy. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that technology makes people lazy, because it is all about that individual’s decisions. If people use these services in a conscious way, it saves them a lot of time to do other works which make brains work such as reading, writing blog etc., since they will not spend time for cooking.

In conclusion, although some may argue that technology makes the ability of humans to think deteriorated, it is a flawed argument. Since we are responsible for our time management, we cannot blame the technology for our laziness; even we can use these opportunities to create time to do more creative jobs that makes our brain work.