The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Whether rapid pace of life brings more problems or more convenience largely depends on different aspects. In scientific areas, the developments do contribute to a myriad of advantages. In physiological and psychological areas, various challenges which are rare in the past have significantly emerged.

When it comes to scientific aspects, dramatic progress concerning transportation, computer technology as well as energy fields does lead to higher quality of modern life. With the popularization of private cars, people could be much more efficient in commuting and could also expand the radius of their activities, managing to enjoy pleasure in different spots such as shopping malls, amusement park and movie theaters within one day instead of being constrained in limited areas. The emergence of high-tech computers saves us from being baffled by the complex calculation, onerous word processing as well as massive information gathering, allowing us to have enough time to engender more creative ideas. Remarkable findings in energetic fields make it possible to replace traditional energy such as petroleum with renewable and environmental-friendly sources like wind, thus not only reducing pollution but also preventing the depletion of non-renewable energy source. Therefore, rapid developments of life certainly provides us with convenient life and solves numerous problems.

However, a variety of challenges have also been amplified in physiological and psychological areas such as physical health and mental stress. it is hard to ignore the fact that people are unhealthier and weaker nowadays. Immersed in convenience of home delivery service and pleasure of vedio games, an increasing number of people are much less inclined to go out of home to take exercise and breathe fresh air, which is responsible to the physical decline and low immunity among general people. Besides, a great number of people are suffering from severe depression and anxiety. rapid pace of society renders furious competitiveness and extremely high living costs, consequently driving more and more people to undertake giant pressure to keep their jobs and maintain current life. The 42-year-old manager in ZTF corporation, a famous Chinese company, committed a suicide by jumping from the building due to the dismissal.

As a result, the rapid pace of life brings us not only convenience but also challenges.