The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There is no time in the history that the people's life pace has been more rapid than the past several decades. As the pace of life becomes faster and faster, some people are worried that it causes more problems than it solves. As far as I am concerned, I think their worry is superfluous for the following reasons.

People who are in favor of the prompt statement may argue that it is terrible that people's span of attention is getting shorter and they no longer peruse any information now. Admittedly, receiving flood of information every day, people have learned that they will never be able to read all of them and thus learned to quickly scan through the given information. In my opinion, it is totally a positive change and critical ability for modern people to not wasting time perusing through all the materials; instead they should just quickly pick out what is important to them.

Moreover, the rapid pace of life saves people more time to devote themselves in truly meaningful matters. Different from people in the generations of horse and buggy, modern people have cars, trains, ferries and flight. People now do not need to walk for for hours to work or school as before and thus have more time for other activities such as socializing, learning and traveling. Although some people may argue that these improvements get people more stressful, I believe people are favored by it because they are more productive every day and have more time that they can schedule for more meaningful using.

In addition, rapid changes in the world urges people to develop and improve technologies faster and thus enhance the well-beings of human society rapidly. As companies and research teams are competing with each other for developing the next-generation technologies, it benefits general people by keeping improving their life quality. Take, for example, Tesla's coming into market which will make a big change in our daily life. If Tesla can become common in use, theoretically, the possibility of car accident will drop dramatically. In this case, we are happy to see Tesla improving their technologies diligently and rapidly.

In conclusion, the advantages rapid pace of life brings us outweighs the drawbacks. Not only because some of the seemly negative changes such as short attention span are actually reasonable and conducive adjustment, but also the rapid pace saves us a lot of time for more important matters. Although it might sometimes make people's work more stressful, eventually, the effort will contribute to our society and make the world a better place.