If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the specific circumstances in which adopting the position would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

As many companies recruiting new employees, they may tend to hire the one with more experience if two candidates are equally qualified since they expects people who have more experience to bear more skills and thus to be more helpful. However, I do not totally agree with the prompt statement.

First of all, the most important factor I consider is that sometimes innovation and different approaches to address problems are needed, and candidate who has less experience is less likely to be constrained by his or her previous successful examples. For instance, in the field of marketing and advertising, thinking out of box and new ideas are highly valuable. While employee who has a lot of experience may deal with a task decently, a person who does not have many experience - maybe he or she is younger or has working experience on other fields - may come up with more creative ideas by catching the trend of young generations or well applying knowledge of other fields on the task. Therefore, it is not necessarily that people with less experience cannot perform better.

However, it cannot be denied that for some jobs, people who have more experience will perform better for sure. Take hardware or software system administration as an example. As many reasons of bugs sometimes do not really make sense under any mathematical, physical or other theoretical reasoning, addressing these problems cannot be mastered from methods other then accumulating abundant of experience. In this case, a veteran will definitely performs better than a tyro, though two may have same education degrees or both have gone through same trainings.

To sum up, given the points discussed above, we may safely come to the conclusion that sometimes company should also consider bringing new blood to the office by hiring people who have less experience while well qualified for the occupation. Maybe they will inspire and incite the whole office to think in different ways.