The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There is no time in history that machines and technologies has changed and improved more dramatically than the past several decades. As these machines are used as tools by human, some people claim that human mind will always be superior to machines. As far as I am concerned, I think these people are probably overly confident on this matter.

People who are in favor of this prompt statement may argue that since it is human who develops these tools and makes them come into being, we would always have full control on them. Admittedly, if machines such as cars, mobile phones or televisions break down, scientists, engineers or technicians can always find ways to fix them. In this case, it is true that human minds are superior to machines. However, if human maintains these machine and let them work well, they do a lot of things they human minds may not be able to.

Primarily, machines, not like human, can work continuously without taking any rest. Alpha Go, the machine learning program developed by Google, can be a good showcase to illustrate this. Since Alpha Go does not need to rest, it can play go with itself and learn from these games days and nights. Thus, the program is improving much rapidly than human beings. As latest news reported, so far, Alpha Go already beat many top human Go players and developed a special and fresh strategy that human players have never imagined.

In addition, people may lose some critical abilities if they unduly rely on machines. Nowadays, many people are too used to rely on technologies to solve problems. When it comes to calculations, many people only know how to use calculators but not counting in their minds. When people need to look for a place, they may mostly open Google Maps on their smart phone but not train their orientation skills. Therefore, people are gradually losing these crucial skills due to out of training.

In conclusion, although it is human who creates machines, machines are superior to human minds in some aspects. Not only because they can work endlessly and keep improving, but also sometimes human are too lazy and thus get rusty.