It is hard for people to judge the greatness of their contemporaries; such assessments can only be made by future generations.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Greatness of contempraries depends upon individual thinking. I disagree with the statement suggesting that, people face an hard to judge the greatness of their cotemporaries. It's an kind of ego which create line between the people. If some one have admirable knowledge, people surrounded him feel very jealous about him, instead they have to change there mind set acquire the knowledge. It's not necessarily assess by future generation,because upcoming generation learned from previous generation.

It solely depends upon person mind set, if person with negative thought, malicious filling about someone knowledge, his growth. He may also felt, in his carrier because it's nature rule, when you think positively not for yourself but for all. Then thinks are actually happening according to your requirement. Let us look, in example in certain industry two employee working, one work with passionately continuously involving in technical development and other employee who exact opposite mirror image of first one. so, he fail in future promotion, instead if he will note down an his weak point and work accordingly so it is profitable in not only to comapany but employee also.

In opposite case, if tyro engineer who start his own industry, he may require co-worker. Co-worker are might be of same age or they may be elder one who have sound experience in same field. If Co-worker with same age of Engineer, so he might have different tacticts to improve efficiency of certain parts. In this situation, take attention to his innovative idea, apply partially check the efficiency, Because it might be work well and further profitable to industry.

In further statement, argument tell that such assessment can only be made by future generation. The best ever example is of father and his son, father learned to his son, introduce him in to the world. Show the son both positive view and negative view, so he may grow up by keeping in mind of father word. If father contradict to apologize for their contemporaries, so son also contradict the view of apologize. so, it's an cycle, which is break by some one. It's affect mostly human thinking level, he can't come in to out of box view instead leave the things without any output.

In Conclusion, it totally depend upon person to person becasue if some one really want grow, gain knowledge he may point out greatness of thier contemporaries instead point out facile thinks of some one. We can't solely put to an assessment on future generation, because they are nothing but who carry forword their previous generation.