It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

When I say "I believe in myself" half of the problems vanish. As long as our beliefs are right it is harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them. Self confidence and self respect are two very important parameters in one's life. The will to conquer the world comes from the people who have always trusted and believed in themselves. The greatest example that I would like to site here is of Albert Einstein. He believed in his own theories although the world ridiculed him to be a school dropout.Today all of the great scientists follow his doctrines. It all drops down to how we perceive ourselves. The aphorism "And if I asked you to name everything that you liked, how long would you take to name yourself" speaks for itself

Although said so, if any of our own beliefs are baleful then one should let go or compromise on those beliefs. Although Adolf Hitler believed his tyrannical ways were appropriate it was extremely baleful. Understanding what beliefs should be adhered to and passed on and which ones should be compromised are extremely important in one's life.

A person who believes in himself/herself but compromises them just to please others would be doing much more harm to their own selves than others.

With this I would conclude saying that once we know our own beliefs and feel positively of them, compromising them would definitely be more harmful. Although said this cannot be taken as a general statement and it would be wise to ponder on the other aspect too. What if our beliefs are superfluous? Are they still worth adhering to? Think about it!