It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A person becomes a hero by his caliber and deeds. It is not mandatory to regard a person as a hero in a society, only after his death. I disagree with the given notion. Accepting the idea would indirectly mean that no human can become a hero while he is alive which sounds absurd. One needs to believe in the living legends who become great during their life and turn to evergreen models after death.

The greatest instance to bolster the view is Mahatma Gandhi who became a living legend in the 1930s. His preaching of truth and non-violence still echos throughout the world. He displayed incessan...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.