"It is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public."

According to the speaker abandoning to inform people about political information is a beneficial attitude. I personally agree that this form of tendency would be lucrative owing to the fact some information are considered by the governor as security data related to the nation interest. Moreover some information, including criminal documents might lead to creating chaos society. Otherwise, people require to be informed by the nation data since they think that they live in democratic and egalitarian society.

Political leaders should avoid to assert anything without considering the interest of the nation, and it would be better to limit themselves of showing these information than to speak about it freely without any obligation. The interest of the nation sometimes is threatened by some political leaders when they speak about the economic plans derived confidant. For example, if some political managers want to speak about their decision correlated to the watershed company, some international company considering only their interest will invest their budgetary in this location. In fact, this investment might lead to prevent local people to invest on it owing to not being as competitive as international company. To illustrate more, the more political leaders consider when and how to speak to the public, the better can be lucrative for their people. Hardly ever can we see nation who is successful in the people's point of view unless its political leader like its governor can manage the scope of the information.

The scope of the information and type of it can also be considered by the government security ones. And we all know that security information is the most significant kind of the information among all the countries. Indeed, this information includes strategic plans and diplomacy strategy, and so forth. Such information should be preserved by the political leads as well as possible without any risking in any aspects and in any details. What distinguishes this information to other ones is assigned by the Mr. President and his court. Therefore, political leader should not speak about it freely unless they console it by these persons, including president. For instance, in recent decade ago, country of England loose its position in the European country since its political leaders had talked about their decision about departing from some countries to improve their economics. Consider such an important aspect of information, especially security aspect, brings attention of the leaders not to speak freely. Aside from the provisos reasons aforementioned above, however, democratic government requires to show its trustworthy and clearness by informing people about its information and decision. People might not trust to government who wants to conceal anything in any aspect of information and scope. In fact, according to the law written by each country, governor must show its information by its leaders. If my memory serves me right, in U.S.A in one age, one president called Richard had abandoned to inform people about economic issue. This abandoning causes to resign during his manager. Thus, some information should be informed by leaders.

In sum, unless this information would be security, and leads to threaten the interest of the nation, other information should be asserted by political leaders owing to the fact that people want to live in a democratic type of the government.