"The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that it has become a more important form of documentation than written records."

According to the speaker, multimedia like video can provide fact and documents precisely and accurately in a persuasive form compared to information are written by individuals. I personally agree that this form of documentation would be accurate and trustworthy, however, these have some disadvantages when people want to consider emotional aspect beside physical one. In fact, viewer has a limit access to interpret emotional aspect derived by being in the middle of the scene.

The most common form of documentation an event and observation, video camera can be useful and lucrative when observer requires seeing one event or situation again and again. By this record, he can find and assess his examination in precise way. For example, imagine a scholar who wants to observe a group of botany for three times. This action will not come to be useful unless he can observe it several times. By this frequency of observing, he will be able to estimate some factor and conclusion for his examination. In this research, he can pause his video and repeat it again to assess it truly. In fact, this researcher can eliminate various factor limited by real observation. Such a practice and requirement of examination indicates that this way of recording data will be lucrative for great deal of scholar.

Video camera can also be useful for memorizing some ceremony, including birthday party, wedding, and graduating party for two main reasons. First of all, it provides complete scene in one frame through which we can evaluate and memorize our past clearly. Having some videos of ceremony, people would remember all the details of their ceremony easily. In fact, this format owing to being created in a three dimensional format can provide any aspect of the event like where it had been hold, how many people had participated in it, which people eat which thing , and can provide information will be need later. However, in written format you should consider some aspects and record some information without considering all aspects in one frame. Indeed, video camera is all in one.

Aside from the foregoing two provisos, video camera only might create physical aspect, instead written format shows emotional aspects derived only by human who saw it in the past. Moreover, some information requires some explanation to be defined clearly like law document. In fact, law document requires various point of views and interpretation to be substantionable and inferable to be used by people. Hardly ever, can we see nation who derived and judged his citizen just by one frame like camera video. Yet people may have not fair job due to being interpreted by one person or court. Otherwise, these rules require to be evaluated by many aspects and dimension. Thus, some situations and information would be better to derive in a written format than to infer just by physical aspects.

In sum, unless some situations which need some people to infer and interpret some situation and fact, video camera would be completely lucrative way owing to being precisely and persuasively. And this multimedia format can be beneficial in the future.