It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are generated and preserved.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nowadays, there is a different view of the issue about whether the cities is the place which is the origin of the nation's cultural traditions and could preserve it. Depending on personal experiences and beliefs, we may find that some people hold that cities definitely the most important spots in countries which service such functions, while others have an opposite attitude that city is not the only place could support such propose. As far as I concerned, I disagree with the statement of the topic. The following discussion will explore my view.

Indeed, cities are very crucial to any country. Usually, cities are a place with very active economic activity and many differences of business markets are all converging in such places. In general, the prosperity of the city can lead the development of the surrounding villages, and even takes a very essential role to the country. Thus, cities really seem the places to generate and preserve many important elements for countries.

On the other hand, we cannot say it is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are generated and preserved because of cities are vital to countries. It is because, first, cities and rural sides are both contributing to countries. After all, the nation's culture is the whole and should not only include urban's cultures. Second, since cities are the places where cultures and values meet, collide and interact with, its characteristics are more reflected in fashion, open, inclusive, diverse and changing. In contrast, rural sides are more simple than cities. There are a few of change, and the lifestyle and the value of the thinking are relatively conservative and stable, which means they would be easier to maintain the cultural tradition of a country.

In fact, cities only represent the appearance of countries. The living conditions of ordinary people in towns and villages are a true portrayal of a society such as my country, Taiwan. The bustling cities are only part of the face of Taiwan, which cannot represent the entire society in my country. In other words, the combination of city and town is just the nature of us.

In conclusion, despite the fact that cities could be part of the portrayal of countries, there are many other factors we should consider discreetly. Therefore, we cannot presumptuously believe the statement.