It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.

The more socialized you are in this generation you can be the identified very easily.I partially agree in toto with the speaker we as a human beings are striving to define ourselves.Let's discuss views which can be stated with examples to define the issue more clearly with a better view.

Firstly,The innovation of technology is rather one of the important one which is making us to be in the limelight like such as,If a person goes to a date he uploads in any social media,In the same way if one them buy a car they first let people to know.Basically,everyone needs attention in any way that they are doing all sort of good things in life or progressing in life,In a survey taken in india proved that 90 percent of people travel not to enjoy their vacation but to let people know by consciously updating on social groups.

In addition to that,Although in some people it is necessary to show who they are like for example,a politician should be known to people he needs to interact with people that's when he would win as a leader.Even a family strive to earn lot of money and have good name in the society that's when they are noticed.People sometimes also hate attending any parties as everyone starts asking about career choices,goals they don't wish to show their identity.

Secondly,The most annoying thing is people start judging you with the type of people you go out with and the lifestyle you have.This rather makes us to be in disguise.it is nevertheless,the thinking of one's own perspective to be changed.Take an example if a person who is drunk behaves very abnormal in a party get a very bad impression which affects his identity.The celebrities do often do in charity works or just to meet people who in turn is showing gratitude towards the love people show on them.While some do not wish to represent their life outside and only doing their job.

In a nutshell,Although it is one of the main reason to have your identity is basically by social groups it rather depends on individual thoughts and interests to come out of the box and represent themselves.