Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

One Significant decision can deviate us completely toward a different path, whether it is related personally, professionally or globally. Whatever outcome we get in the end, is totally dependent upon the choices we make, the analysis we do or sometimes, carelessly going with the flow. But mostly, the important decisions we (people) take depend upon our past experiences and believe that the past plays a role to improve our present.

“We learn from past mistakes”, is a universal quote. Every invention done earlier is based on past mistakes of inventors. Such as the “Etheral Behaviour Theorem”, where Morley Experiment failed, to give us space and time relativity theory. Similarly, the Wright Brothers invention of the flying machine is an outcome of many failed experiments they have conducted beforehand. Generally, any experiment or research performed is modified and improved based upon the previous result. This significantly helps to more toward the desired outcomes. The future will improve only when we consider the results we derived from the past.

Apart from this, Any Official decision or Law amendment depends upon past events. Things change with time, and to keep the nation and people on track, changes has to be made for a better future. Such as public tax policy, based upon statistical calculations of past few years, Any implementation of government, look for long-run benefits and without knowing the result, without taking the note what was the result of the previous year, nothing beneficial can be done. It seems to be mandatory in such cases, to have a thorough analysis of the past trend so that it does not repeat in future again. The best example is the current pandemic effect, In 2019, when covid virus had hit the world, everyone was terrified. Worried about their life and families and the world about public health and financial status. It was deteriorating the world and no one had single clue. But as time passed, doctors and scientists came with remedies based upon earlier pandemics happened. Even, in mid of 2020, when the world was again hit with a new variant of the Covid’19 virus. Now people were more aware and prepared for what they had to do. Past experiences open our minds, it helps us to decide and think more logically so that we don’t repeat the same thing again.

Similarly, In personal life, we should change with time and learn from mistakes we had done in past. Somewhere it helps us to become better than before. We cannot say that important decisions should not depend upon the past. It should be, but that decision should be only for our benefit. It totally depends upon us what we have to consider at the end.