Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether laws should be flexible to take some consideration of different cases or not. Indisputably, each lawsuit has its circumstances in terms of peoples, times and places. Nevertheless, laws can not expand to contain all different cases. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that laws should be flexible enough to take all circumstances and would argue that laws should be rigid to deter crimes as much as it can.

First of all, laws should be rigid in all its judgment. I would like to point out that the more rigid laws, the less crimes happen. To illustrate further, let us look at the example of someone is thinking about killing someone else. In this circumstance, if he thinks about the rigid punishment of spending the rest of his life into prison, he will not able to do like a crime. On the other hand, if he thinks that he can get a justification by law to escape from the punishment, this may encourage him to kill that person. It is pretty obvious that rigid laws will prevent most of crimes.

Furthermore, how can we reach to laws that take into account all circumstances? There are millions of billions cases. Each one has different circumstances. People who make laws usually take into the consideration the worst case in such a crime. I would argue that if laws should be flexible enough as the statement recommend, there would be many escapes by law for criminals in all cases.

Admittedly, there are some cases that many circumstances should be taken into account. In such these cases, judge is the person who can apply laws in the right way. The judge gives his judgement based on a good study on the case. the judge takes into account different circumstances, times and places. However, the statement doesn't constitute sufficient evidence to claim how can laws be flexible.