Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the trovrsial issue of whether formal education tends to have some limits on our minds and spirits or not. Indisputably, formal education is our first step in learning trip. Neverthless, we have to continue earning knowledege by our self outside the formal education frame as well. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits.

First of all, the formal education gives the basics of knoweldge. I would like to point out that the basic of knoweldge is the key to new horizons. To illustarte further, look at the example of colledge student who takes basic courses in chemistry. After graduation, this student may work in chemistry research field. In this circumstace, his basic knoweldge opens the door to work. Consequently, the formal education make our minds and spirits free.

Furthermore, formal eduction is not the last stage in individual's educations. As we know that the human is keep learning as long as he stills alive. The individual can set his mind and spirits free by reading more. Any body is the first reponsible for exploring new fields.

Admittedly, formal education is very important for anybody. Many people doesn't have time to read and explore new fields. They usually depend on their base knoweldge gaining from formal education. So someone can claim by that evidence that the formal education restrain minds and spirits. But If anybody doesn't try to gain knowldge, his minds and spirits should be very limited. However, the above statemnet doesn't constitute that the formal education tends to restrain minds and spirits for us.

In conclusion, although formal education may tend to restrain minds and spirits in some cases, It is not true as it depends how anybody gain knoweldge. As long as some measurements are performed or some area are involved the formal education give us first step to free our minds.