Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

researches and innovation play a major role in the advancement of the country and a soceity as a whole.Th prompt suggest that Scinetis and researchers should focus theri research subjects according to the myriad number of people it will benefit. I mostly disgaree with the promt due to three reasons

To start with,Whenever a innovation or research is carried on,outcome of it is rarely known and definite. researches are mostly trial and error thing rather than a definite process so we cannot prescient the ultimate result of any reasearch. since result is itself unknow, how can we identify whether its going to benefit large number of people. For instance, a reasearch in determining the planets of our solar system is an ongoing process.we cannot predict the definite output of the same.Perhaps,we will find some new planets like we found Pluto many years ago or we don't. The destination is not defined. so to decide the focus of researchers based on the beneficiency of people and indirectly to the result is not viable.

Secondly, scientists and researched research subjects should be those where there interest is. it should not depend on external factors like number of people it benfits. For instance, if a student studing in PHD pursues his reearch subject as creaing 7Dimensional games but his area of expertise is in electronics and semiconductors , he won't be able to enjoy the hole reseacrh process beacuse it is something which he is doing just for the benfit of people and not following his interest path.Such a research can hardly be successful utimately not benefiting the people.

Third,if scientist and researches has to focus on subjects which will benfit the large proportion of sciety, then most of the rsearched will be reluctant to pursue their resarch thinking that his reearch subject may not benfit socety and he dneeds to find another which will benefit the large proportion of society.They will in dilllema most of the time with their subjects and this will restraint them to pursue their predilected subject relenttlessly.For instance, if Thomas edison has thought that his research on Bulb will not benfit large proportion of Society and have changed is research subject, we wont be able to enjoy lights in our life.

Though, scientist should focus on one thing since focusing on multiple things can lead to diversion of attention span and ultimately decreasig it. but researches subject are focused on a single subject only. They generally dont and sould not work on different subects at the same time.

Thus,Due to ambiguity of research outcome, dependenecy on researchers and sicentist personal interest and generated trepidness among scientists,I disagree that scientists works sould depend on how many people it iwll benefit. Though,I agree with the athor that researchers should focus on a single subject at a time and complete their research.