Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances,times and places.

Laws are present to maintain an order in the society. But sometimes these laws need to be challenged in different circumstances, times and places to impart proper justice. It cannot be rigid all the time.

Rigid laws have a lot of flaws.For example, a country where stealing something counts for thievery and thus the law states that the hand needs to be decapicitated. This kind of law is ridiculous as by this logic if some kid steals a pencil would have violated the law. Surely, such circumstances needs to be taken into account and thus the law must be revised. Morever considering such circumstances would generate a list of amended laws that could be useful in similar situations.

There are still some laws that are continuing from ages i.e have not been changed or modified since the medieval era. Such laws are not applicable to our time and age. As the culture and mindset has gone a significant change, we can say that medieval laws would be more restrictive and now as the world has become more open, accessible and accepting to new ideas -- these medieval laws would not hold the same acceptibility in this era.

In this open era where people love to travel and explore the world, people tend to go to countries that are mysterious and seem attractive. In some cases it is observed that these travellers are caught in some crime that was unintentional as they were not aware of the norms in that country. The culture is different everywhere, so something normal in your country may not be the same in the other culture -- it may be forbidden in their culture. But the law is applied to everyone therefore a foreigner is treated the same, who was not aware of such law. Thus such condition must be taken into account and the law must be accordingly amended.

In sum, the laws should be implemented and modified by taking circumstances , times and places into consideration. Some laws remain universal i.e cannot be challenged for example, law that are applicable when someone commits a heinous crime like murder etc. These laws are necessary to maintain order in the society.