Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Law and legislation are one of the most controversial topics in all societies. The importance of this issue is not cover to anyone and this importance makes this topic valuable to discuss. In each country, some people believe laws should be rigid which makes it easy for all people to adapt to it and know what is legal and what is not. On the other hand, if laws are flexible, they can cover different situations and circumstances. In my eyes, it is better laws not be totally rigid, and I will evaluate on my opinion for the following reasons.

The first point worth to mention is that situations are not stable and fixed in all the time and it makes it necessary to have laws which have the ability to be changed in response to the time. The flexibility of laws makes it possible for them to be useful in situations that may not have happened in the past. Legislators always try to predict different situations and set some specific rules for them. But, even the cleverest people cannot assure that they are aware of all the future conditions. Based on this point, it is necessary to make laws flexible which allows them to be changed a little in different situations and be applicable. As an instance, I can mention my country, Iran. Based on the Islamic laws which is the base of all of our laws, young ladies should have the permission of their father at the time they want to marry. At first glance, it may seem rigid and inapplicable at the current time. But, it worth to pay attention that thousand years ago, when our prophet Mohammad, announced this law, it was based on the situation of that time. Now, lots of things have changed and at this time, if these ladies have academic situations or are older than twenty- eight, they do not need this permission anymore.

Second, legislators are not aware of all the circumstances which may happen in different places, and that is why laws should be flexible to have application in situations. Just as the point mentioned regarding time, everything can be different in various locations which need different laws as well. By having a changeable law, people can benefit them in all the world and follow some rules which have the same base but are adapted to different places. This point shows its importance in the case of global laws for the most. For instance, the Institute of FDA sets laws regarding foods for all the world and all the countries should make sure to follow them, But, these laws have some flexibility as well. As an example, it is not legal to use H2O2 in the process of Milk, But, in some places which the situation of keeping food is not good and people do not have access to refrigerators, food companies are allowed to use this component which helps to keep milk for a longer time. This example clearly shows the need for flexibility in laws for different places.

To sum up, all the people around the world need laws which are clear and individuals can make sure they will not change basically. But, it is also important that they do not be rigid which takes their application for different time and laces. Although rigid laws can make everything clear about them, the flexibility of laws allows them to have application in any cases. Based on these justifications, I believe laws should be changeable.