Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Human nature is abberarnt, every human in this world beholds a reckless way of doing things. If such behaviour is not controlled we can create chaos and havoc in the society and laws are a way to do it. Laws are boundation and minimum conditions about how a person should act in a place or a situation. Laws put a constraint on the recklessness of human nature. Hence laws are a basic need to smooth running of the society but we cannot define a law for all situation rigidly since all situation are different and all actions are taken in different cicumstances and one cannot outlook the conditions in which this action is done.

We can define one law for a particular action, but we cannot fix the punishment for every situation resulting in the same action. For instance a law states that in a case there is a person being murdered by another person, the other person is hanged to death but we cannot stick to this all in the cases because even in our experience we have encountered various cases in which a murder was done deliberlatly, when the murder was done as an act of revenge while there can be certain cases in which the death of the person was unintensional or in the act of defence. Thus in such cases where the circumstances leading to the same result where not same, we cannot fix a particular law for all cases and punishment should be after taking into account of various circumstance, time and place. Another instance in India public display of affection like kissing is banned and is punishable according to law, now a couple from New York where such display of affection is not under law naive of Indian laws must not punished instead they should be warned and first a knowledge of certains laws should be given to them. Clearly place, time and circumstances are a major reason on which a particular law should be based.

Our world has moved forwards from the time the first drafts of laws were made and many amendments according to the situations have been made from thereafter and new laws have been introduced. When population rise was not a problem there was no law which stops us from having any number of children but today as the population rise is a problem we need to make our laws to slow the population growth hence restircting the number of children we can have. Now in chnia such laws are present that one can give birth to one child but in case of multiple birth we cannot give up the second child or kill the child hence we need to take account of situation while applying the law on that couple. Also now consider this law has been previling and we have seen a constant decline in the world population over many years now as this law is not neccessary anymore it can be lifted or due to major climatic disaster there was an instant population decline we can lift the law instantly. Thus circumstances and the need of law plays a very important role and we cannot overlook this.

Conclusively we can say that laws are a basic needs of better functioning of the society and we need to have strong rules to control the reckless behavior of people but we need to take into account about various possible cases in accordance to the law and these laws should be flexible enough for fitting into situations.