Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Laws are the set of rules and regulations which are formulated by the government in order to maintain peace and harmony in the country, state or society. All the laws must be followed, accepted and obeyed by the people of the society in order to live a conflict-free life. The laws enforced on the people should be without any distinction between them so that there would be uprightness served on everyone. If the laws are kept rigid and fixed, there would be observed a dominance in the country.

Since the whole society comes under one set of laws, it it the responsibility of the governing authority to make sure that the society is in concord with the regulations. Hence, it is necessary to consider all the needs and requirements of the society for a safe and secure living within the state or the country. Although these needs and requirements does not stay the same. The requirements or the rights of the people has kept changing along with various circumstances, times and places. For example, far earlier, it was the oldest son, or only the sons used to have the right over their family’s property. But ever since women have come upfront with the equality rights, things and the laws of the family’s finances and properties have changed. The laws have amended to contribute equal share of the property among the siblings or the family generation off-springs. Hence, the amendments of the laws should be flexible enough to make peace with the current circumstances.

Furthermore, the laws are different in multifarious places. Various places has distinct belief system, importance of lands, the indigenous’s strident beliefs, etc., and accordingly it is the responsibility of the government to into account all these terms while, or before assigning new rules or making the changes in the regulations. For examples, consider a holy place where there is holy tree of primordial age. The native strongly believes the tree to be holy incarnation and strictly against to cut it down. In such case, due to the people’s belief system, the government has to put on a law and tangible sign saying that it is illegal to cut the branches of the tree, or simply to carry any sharp weapon. Another example, consider a situation of a riot, the government is obligated to restrict the common to stay house arrest unless the riot is calmed down. A temporary curfew regulation is declared in such situations. Hence, it is recommended that for the sake of the society’s well being, the laws should be flexible and changeable according to the different circumstances and places.

However, the laws should not be changed with a click of a finger. In such a system, the importance of law is undermined. Instead, a propriety system should undergo detailed analysis and verification of the ongoing society’s standards and current situations, and accordingly formulate new laws, and make changes to the existing rules. If this practice is put into practical stage, it would easier for both, the society to accept and obey and the governing authority, to maintain a healthy and peaceful living within the society. Ultimately reaching to much a higher level of development of the nation.