As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There has been observed many advances and changes in human history that it would take forever to point them out. From lighting fire for cooking to having live video calls today, the world has made tremendous advancement in environmental as well as human nature. The author has quoted practically true statement that these days people have become more dependent on technology not only to solve problems but also to make living easier. This in turn has deteriorated human's ability to think for themselves as daily habit.

Even though technology acts as major helps us in our day to day life, this thing is also deteriorating our ability to think as well. Lets take a mundane example like daily grocery calculations at the grocery store; our thinking and calculation skills in making the addition of our bills have been replaced by calculators, our memorizing skills of remembering the names and the mobile numbers have been restricted by storing contact numbers in our mobile contacts, counting and paying the bills has been replaced by ATM card or Online cashless payments. It is clearly visible that technology has obstructed us from thinking for ourselves, rather than making us smarter.

Technology not only obturates us mentally, but it also affects us physically and that too could be on high level. It is an open fact that sticking to the couch all day in front of the TV is not a good sign of a healthy lifestyle. Technology, whether via TV, Computers, or mobile phones keeps us showing and attracting to all the things that amazes us. Tv shows plots up an interesting story which makes us sit and binge watch the shows or movies making us less active and incline towards being unhealthy. Excellent example would the kids who are continuously stuck to mobiles devices, iPad or even play station. This habit of sticking the technological things has restraint us from going out in the nature and be physically active. Hence technology certainly has deteriorated in making the living healthy by thinking about themselves.

Although, not to be completely against the technology, because it has definitely helped us in solving major problems, whether world problems or say pedestrian jobs, it has helped us in doing arduous tasks without carrying out any physical work. Lets take for an example, arduous task like mundane washing cloths has becomes stress-less because of a machine friend called washing machines, any human friend is far only by few touches pressed on your mobile phone, and many more. But this does deny the fact technology has declined us for thinking and acting up for ourselves.

In conclusion, even-though technology has been saving us ample of time and efforts, like every second side of the coin, technology has affected our inculcating habit of mind scratching in finding out solutions as well.