Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Young people often have a definition of being independent means able to make decision on their own. This is true at some extent. Young people, if given the responsibility to carry out own decision would help them grow faster in many aspects of life. In my opinion, I agree with that young people should be made independent from their parents as soon as possible. I have my opinion because of the following reasons elaborated in the next passages.

First of all, as we have been grown under the shadow of protection, care and guidance from our family members and parents, we get accustomed to the environment. We get used to the things our parents does for us, and unknowingly often take it for granted. For example, if young person is allowed to stay away from parents he/she will learn about the things which parents and the family took care for him. Like, washing of clothes, daily meals, taking care of utensils, and much more.

Secondly, being independent from parents would help youngsters to grow in their career and the working of the society. Often, students at their homes are well informed and instructed on the various processes happening in the society. For example, a father might ask his kid to pursue engineering or medical. Whereas, if the kid is moved away from his/ her parents, he will have the opportunity to explore about the field of interest on his own. He gets in touch with different people like friends, seniors, teachers and others. These people will guide and help him finding his interests.

Lastly, independence will bring out self esteem and confidence to be his best and achieve many goals. For example, getting in contact with many people would improve the communication skills, decision making ability and of course a positive outlook towards life. Also, different opinions of people would help the youngster to look and think at an issue from various point of view.

In conclusion, being independent from parents at an early stage would help the young adults to grow personally, intellectually, as well give an opportunity to become a good decision maker in his later life.