Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Independence is the basic requirement of a human being. Some young adults prefer independence from their parents for reasons like taking self-decisions. While some young adults prefer to live with thier families in order to spend more time with their parents. In my opinion, getting independent from our parents as soon as possible is beneficial in longer run for life for various reasons.

Firstly, staying alone or away from our parents makes us understand value of money. For example, as we grow up our parents fulfill each of our needs let it be basic needs or luxurious needs as well. If we ask them to buy us a luxurious bike they will even if not in their budget manage somehow and buy us a bike which will be of least necessity at that point of time. Staying away from parents will make us understand hardships of life and also teach us to earn our own bread and butter.

Furthermore, at some point of time it is better or even suitable to be able to take our own decisions in life. Being overly dependent on parents will only make us dependent for life. Our parents will always have our back but not forever, so it is important to develop the skill to take up decisions effectively. For instance, what if a situation comes up which you have never faced alone because you always had your parents for you, in such times we would end up taking the wrong turn which might prove harmful.

Finally, when we live away from our parents we become more responsible individual. As we need to earn money to satisfy our needs we remove the burden from our family to provide funds for us. So our parents are relieved to some extent. However, it might be true for some individuals to stay with their parents for longer period of time to support them financially or to just take care of their parents.

In conclusion, independence not only makes us responisble but also let us take our own decisions wisely. It helps us to be recognized as a strong independent person who can stand on his on feet without needing anyone to support him. Also, independence makes us more educated about actual difficulties of life and teaches us how to overcome it in the most practical and effective manner. So, my opinion surely aligns best with young adults who seek independence from their parents as soon as possible.