Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leadership is not a kind of skill that is earned automatically. No one can be leader if he directly aims for it. He has to meet up some public demands, public weal and woes by which people around him give him the recognition of leadership. There are many things that can be stated to fully support the argument that leaders are created by their surrounding public demands.

Any human being around the world till now, who got recognition by their works, had a vast public support and public demand behind them. By utilizing them they were able to understand their motive, aim and acquired the identity of national hero. Without any aim, life becomes valueless. It can be super monotonous also. Leadership skill is not an inherent skill. It can be acquired by any human being. But that does not mean that any one without proper assiduous effort can achieve it. Every human being born as an infant child. During that he is not aware of the current affairs of the world. By growing up, he can realize the state of his environment. To meet up the lacking in the society, or his nation he should stir up. For instance, example of Mahatma Gandhi can be considered. He was born in a very poor family. But during his raising period, British colonial rule was going on. General people was exploited a lot by British government. There were too much arrogance and resistive mood was inside the general people but they could not utilize them themselves. From the rise of Gandhi ji came up. He was not a person of rigid personality. Though he declared to ban foreign products in any kind of use of daily activities. Due to that announcement, British govt. faced too much loss in their export income, and their intensity of exploitation lessened a lot.

Leaders are just a medium to express the public feelings to the outer world. The people who are in deprivation of basic need by the aristocrat people of the society, if united together can stir up a resistive movement. From that movement, one leader is produced from no-where, who later accelerates the later process to meet their demand. Example of Khudiram, Mater Surjo da can be given. They were general people. No one can differentiate them form a bunch of people by seeing their dress up. But they were the national hero then who were leading in front to meet their demand and establish a proper rule that can be suited to all the people in their state.

A leader is not produced as a factory made ready-made product. For that, he should practice this virtue from his childhood. No one can be leader by aiming to be a leader in his life. It is his surrounding people who give him the recognition of leader. If anyone from his childhood can realize his responsibilities to the society, is able to help poor and deprived people in their need is sure to success in his later life and praised by his surrounding people. He should acquire the knowledge about , how to deal with people. Leader term does not always mean rudeness or arrogance. By maintaining calm and politeness, any demand can be meet up also. There are many example in the history which demonstrates this easily. So, he has to build up a personal identity by utilizing which at its best can be a leader.

In conclusion, it can be said that, no one can a leader by born. He has to practice those virtues by utilizing which they can get recognition. Again, it does not mean to aim for a direct recogition of leadership. He should acquire the basic human skill , has to work for his people, have to understand the public demand, should come forward at their need. So leadership task is not a easy task but it is not impossible to acquire it also.