Since those issues of Newsbeat magazine that featured political news on their front cover were the poorest-selling issues over the past three years, the publisher of Newsbeat has recommended that the magazine curtail its emphasis on politics to focus more exclusively on economics and personal finance. She points to a recent survey of readers of general interest magazines that indicates greater reader interest in economic issues than in political ones. Newsbeat's editor, however, opposes the proposed shift in editorial policy, pointing out that very few magazines offer extensive political coverage anymore.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The publisher of the Newsbeat Magazine claims that, substitution of political news with the news of economics and personal finance with let them earn high selling values. But the reason behind this assumption is not strong enough. Again, there is not enough evidence to bolster the steps to improve the motive of the author.

First of all, the author of the passage states that, for past three years, the selling value of the political news are poor. He did not represent any data behind this reason. There is no survey by observing which we can agree with the author. Any country's recent states depend mostly on her political issues. These issues cannot be undermined at all. That's why the value of those news cannot be stated in words. So, how the author is saying that these are poor selling news. He should have presented any strong evidence before stating this.

Next, the publisher of Newsbeat magazine is directly coming to the conclusion of curtailing political news from the first page their newspapers. He wants to replace them by economical and personal finance news. But he did not researched very much that exactly political news is that, that is letting them poorer value or not. Maybe, there are some other issues here. Maybe, those political news are quite highlighted well in the first page so the they can attract the eyes of the readers. If those news are presented in any corner side of the page without highlighting, these news will surely be not noticed by any readers. And again, replacing them with economical news will bring solution - no data or survey or evidence is presented behind this assumption. And if they do so, it is not guaranteed that this step will bring them high value than before. Without those aforementioned data, the publisher of newsbeat magazine cannot take any decision.

Furthermore, to show some support behind replacing political news with economical news, the author presents a survey of readers which shows the reader interest is high on economical news. But here what kind of reader's interest are taken into consideration, is not stated. Maybe, the those readers are from business side or maybe stock market sides. There are many kinds reader of any newspaper. A newspaper contains all sort of readers from younger age to elder age invariably. The younger one like to read news on sports, modeling, arts and crafts. Again, the older ones like to read political and current affairs going on in the country. All kinds news play a vital role. And it is not mandatory to present all those news on the very first page. Generally, the recent news with which people nowadays are talking much are presented on first page. Without mentioning the type of readers taken into consideration, the author cannot take any step to change the structure of the first page of their newspaper.

Again, the newsbeat editor opposes the recommendation of the publisher by saying that, few magazines present political news on their first page. But there is no evidence behind this. The newspaper that the editor is taking into consideration is popular or not is not stated here. Without knowing their reason behind popularity we cannot come into any conclusion. Maybe they are presenting any other type of news that may letting them to get high value. It's not necessarily need to be the news on political or economical news.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to reliance on many fallacies. There is no aforementioned data or survey has been done before coming into decision. If the author is able to show proper evidence before bolstering his claims, then it will be possible to take his words into consideration.