Leaders who are in significant positions of power should be democratically elected, not appointed.

the issue whether leaders should be elected democratically or be appointed is a contentious one. while each side has its strengths and weaknesses, I believe that Leaders should be democratically appointed, if democratically chosen, people will have faith on the leader and can run his or her team efficiently. Furthermore, electing the leader will make sure that the his or her team will flourish.

Firstly, electing a leader will make sure that the people, who elected the leader, will have faith in whatever step he or she may take. for example, mr. Modi was elected by the people of India as the Prime minister of India, now, whatever decisions he takes people have faith in him and will work towards the decision united and resulting in a better accomplishment. So, democratically selecting a leader will lead to better better condition.

Moreover, people will elect the leader who convinces majority of the people that why should he be elected. For instance, if there are two or more candidates fighting for becoming the leader, they would have to put better points, which benefits the population, in order to be elected as the leader. So, this competition will ensure that better efficient outcome is resulted.

lastly, some may argue that leader should be appointed, but by appointing the leader the efficiency of the government may decrease. To illustrate, if a military man is elected as a prime minister, he may take actions that are too strict for the people and may even aghast the people. So, this will reduce the faith in the leader.

in conclusion, if democratically elected, the leader would work more efficiently, people would have faith on the leader. For these reasons, a leader should be elected democratically.