Many of the world's lesser-known languages are being lost as fewer and fewer people speak them. The governments of countries in which these languages are spoken should act to prevent such languages from becoming extinct.

The author emphasizes that the government should preserve the languages which are on the verge of becoming extinct. The government should take necessary actions so that these languages exist in future. The languages, specially the languages of indigenous people are of very rich and we all should make endeavor so that they do not vanishes. I totally agree with the comment of the author and in the next few paragraphs, I will put forward my views regarding the recommendations of the author.

Firstly, the government as the supreme authority of the state should have the responsibility to prevent the languages and cultures which are in the danger of becoming extinct. The government should pass relevant laws, regulations as well as provide funding and creating necessary institutions for preserving the heritage, cultures, and languages. These things are the great assets of a nation, it represents the country to the outside world. Any person from other country can have a glimpse about a country by getting a overview about the country’s culture, heritage etc. That's why the government as well as the every citizens must be well aware of preserving of these great assets.

Secondly, The future generations must know about the country’s cultures, norms, languages. Otherwise they will fail to fulfill the expectations of the country. In Bangladesh, we people from different religious, classes, indigenous people and all these people are living harmoniously from ancient time. We have more than 200 types of indigenous people live in Bangladesh, especially in the hill tracks area. All of these tribal people have their own languages, cultures, norms, values and they worship different gods. Now these indigenous people are coming to cities for their livelihood. They have very few scope to practice their cultures and these peoples are also migrating to different parts of the world. So, unless taking any actions in near future these languages, cultures will vanish. Many languages from different parts of the world have already vanishes and a large number of languages are in on the list which are going to extinct near future. That's why the respective government should take necessary actions to prevent these languages from vanishing from the world.

Every people of the country should be well aware of history, cultures, languages of their respective countries. Unless appropriate patronization from the apex body of the country, it is quite impossible to preserve these rich histories, languages. Because the task of preserving the languages involved fair amount money and it is not possible for any individual to fund this expenditure. The government as the supreme executive body of the country have the every right to make decisions where to fund and how this fund can be arranged. Therefore, the government take necessary actions for preventing these languages from being extinct. At the same time, the people of the country also perform their duties of preserving this rich assets.

Finally, corroboration between government and citizen must need to prevent the indigenous languages from becoming extinct. It’s the responsibility of the government to make necessary arrangements and funding for making such kind institutions but it is the duty of every citizen to ensure whether these institutions are performing efficiently or not and only then we can preserve these rare languages from becoming extinct.