Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Selecting the place, where we should live is a complicated process and it is also equally important. It’s a vital decision; we all have to take at certain point of time because the future of our life mostly depends on this choice. Some one prefers to live in large city, where there is lots of opportunity to be successful. While other group likes to stay in a small city. I would like to live in a small town for two important reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

The main reason is that we can live a healthy life by living a small town. In small town, we can fresh foods and there is enough space for exercising and taking fresh air. It facilitates the smooth growing of our child. For example, I use to in a small town named Satkhira in my country, where there is no pressure of industrialization. The area is mainly an agrarian based. We can get fresh vegetables, fruits, fishes etc. in abundant. As there is no industrialization, we have enough space for morning walk and for exercising. These assist us to lead a healthier life. As you can see, people living in a mega city like Dhaka have no such kind of facility.

Another reason is that living a small town facilitates us to create strong bondage among our neighbors. As there is no much live in the town, almost every one knows each other. They use to spend time each other, share their thoughts and usually gather in one place at some occasions, which creates a strong bondage among the inhabitants. For instance, in the city, where I live have only two thousands people live and they are familiar with other. We usually meet on our festivals and this has helped to grow a strong bondage among the citizens of the town. Every one comes aside other in case of any difficulties and we are living a calm and peaceful life there. This experience taught me that living a small town has competitive advantages over living in a large cosmopolitan city.

In conclusion, I would like to live in small town. This is s because it not only provides the opportunity to live a healthier life but also it also helps to build strong relationship among the people of the society. Therefore, every one should choose to live in small city if s/he has that scope.