Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Modern education continues to develop and various teaching methods have been invented to give a meaningful education to children. Many people believes that grades are detrimental for achieving real education and they provide various reasons in support of their opinion. Other opposes. I am on the opinion that grades are the important factor, which motivates the student. I possess this view because of few reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

The main reason is that grades motivate the student and encourage the students to work hard so that they can be successful in their career. Grades push the children to work hard, which deepen their knowledge. This ultimately, helps the student to reach at the peak of their career. For example, when I was a university student, the grades motivated me lot so that I used to study hard during my university life. As a result of my perseverance and hardworking I stood first in my discipline and got the prime minister's medal, which is the best award, I have ever received in my life. After completion of my study, I joined at civil service and doing my best there. In fact, my hardworking at university level paid me, which paved the way of being successful in my career. I might not be successful if there was no motivation and this motivation was grades.

Another reason for my opinion is that grades are used for setting the standard for the institutions. Grades help the authority to set a benchmark for the institutions, which involve in providing education to the children. This benchmark are set on the basis of grades obtained by their students. For example, a institution can be categorized as a good institution if suppose ninety percent of it's student achieve grades more than four and a institution can be categorized as poor quality if eighty percent of it's student got grades less than three. This is how, a benchmark for the institutions can be set, which assists us to evaluate the institution. Usually, the better schools/colleges equipped with high quality teachers, which provide quality education to their students. Furthermore, being a student of best institution give rise a feeling, which motivates the students to study hard. This shows how grades assist the students to learn.

In sum, I personally believe that grades are the motivating factor for the students, which stimulate the students to earn better education. This is so because grades not only motivate the students to work hard but it also creates a standard for the institution, which also acts as a motivating factor for the students. That's why we all should try to improve the standard of grades for better output.