Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: in twenty years there will be fewer cars on the road than there are today.

Mobility plays an important role in today's world. It is prerequisite for all economic activities and the success of any nation depends on how frequently the citizens of that country move. There are various modes of transportation like road, air, rail etc. People's preference has significant influence on number of cars on road. Some people argue that there will be more car on the road in future. While some opposes that statement. I believe that the number of cars on the road will decline in next twenty years for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

The main reason is that the rise of environmental concerns among people, which will influence the government of many countries to impose restrictions on licensing of cars. Nowadays the world community is concern about green house gas emission, which is responsible for increase of world's temperature. International organizations will create pressures on the government of respective country to levy more taxes on car. This will discourage the people from buying car for personal use and as a consequence people will choose to travel at public transport. For example, few years back in my country, the number of personal cars on the road multiplied by few numbers. Then the government imposed additional forty percent tax on buying cars, which reduced number of cars sale. Moreover, people started to travel by public transport rather than using their personal cars. All these factors responsible for limiting the traffic jam in my country.

The another reason is that the increase of price of fuel for car. We all know that our reserve for mineral resources are limited and if we continue to use this resources abundantly, then at certain point the resources will finish one day . Therefore, to decrease the use of natural resources, the government increase the price of oil, which reduces number of cars on the road. For instance, few years back the government of India observed that trend of using personal cars was raising continuously. Then the authority decided to increase the oil price by five Rupee per liter. ultimately, the government's decision of raising the oil price proved fruitful as people started to move by metro rail or by public buses. This proves that increase of oil price limits the number of cars on the road.

In conclusion, I agree that in next twenty years, the numbers of cars on the road will decline. I believe so because the people will be more concern about conserving environment and natural resources, which will motivate the government to impose new regulations on using personal cars. The price of oil price will go up than today. All these factors will reduce the number of cars on road. I appreciate the government's promote actions for preserving our environment and natural resources.