All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what the field of history is

Every university students must take history courses regardless what their major is. History has a great impact one a person's life and we all should learn it at university time. I personally believe that it should be mandatory for every student to take history courses in university. I assert the above statements for mainly two reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First of all, history helps us to grow affection for our country. A student can take lessons from the life history of a national hero, how he became successful to make free the country from encroachment of outsider. This kind of education helps students to grow patriotism and zeal to do something for his/her motherland. Every student should know about his or her history to become a responsible citizen of the country. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My younger brother, when he was a undergraduate student, he took the history and cultures course, which significantly changes his way to thinking. Soon after that he used to think for betterment of the country.

Secondly, the study of history provides the guidance in our day-to-day life. It shows the way to perform a job. A newly parent can read the life history of a successful man and can be well-informed how parents facilitated him/her to become successful. Being concern about these principles, they can apply it to shape their children’s career. For instance, when my elder sister gave the birth of her first child, she did not know how to take care of her baby to become successful in future. Then she read autobiography of some people, who reached at the apex in their respective profession. This certainly helped my sister to guided my niece to become successful in her profession.

In conclusion, I assert that every student should learn history in his university life. This is because it helps the students to think for the progess of their country and to shape their career also.