Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays television has pervasive impact on peoples’ life and it has changed the pattern of relationships among friends and family members. I personally believe that television has resulted into decline of communication among friends and relatives. I assert the above statement for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, people now spend lot of time for watching television serial and reality shows. Consequently, they have less time to communicate with their friends and family members. The relationship depends on how frequently we communicate with each other and due to lesser number of communication, we are going too far from our close ones. My own life is a compelling example. After coming back from office, I use to watch cricket matches and different reality shows until midnight. As a result, I usually have no time to communicate with my friends and relative. Now I feel that the bondage with my family members and close ones have been unleashed to some extent.

Secondly, I feel that as people are engaging themselves in watching television, they have very time to take care of their family members. To be well concern about counter party’s difficulties and hard time is a pre requisite in every relationship; no matter what the relationship is. We should be aside our friends in his/her difficult times and this proves how much we feel your friend. If we do not support our friends and family members in their hardship then these relationship are bound to break down in some time. For instance, during my graduation one of my friend helps me a lot in doing my thesis and it’s almost 18 years have been passed since my graduation, but still I remember his supports and I always try to be beside him in his hard time.

In conclusion, I believe that taking care as well as to stay beside our friends and family members in all time are the factors, which determines the future course of any relationship. Since the invention of television, there is lack of these two things among people in maintaining any relationship and it has been resulted into destruction of relationship.