Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Different people have different views on a statement. Learning about the past has no value for those who of us living in the present. I do not agree with this statement. Past activities has greater impact on the acts of present and if someone does not take account the past then s/he will prone to failure. In the following few paragraphs, I will put forward my opinions regarding the above statement.

History is a precious asset to every nation. Every nation should preserve it's history so that the future generations can take lesson from that. Almost all the developed country's of today has it's rich history and these country's has reached to zenith by taking lessons from their past. Today's world is dominated by United States of America (USA), it has a long and proud history. The government also patronizes to preserve this precious history and all the citizen have greater respect to their history and that might be the reason why USA is ruling the world now.

Every people should learn their history. It has pervasive impact in every sphere of our life. Suppose, we can take idea from the parents of a successful man ; how his/her parents groomed his/her to reach to the peak of the career, they can have their experience. From this experience, the parents of today can have an idea how to build the career of their children.

I am a citizen of Bangladesh and like many country we have also a long history. We achieved our independence as a result of long struggling for 9 months and at the expense of lives of thirty hundred thousand people. Each and every citizen should know this history because it can raise the patriotism in them and only then we can develop as a nation. That's why learning about past is of great importance to present.