A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

The author emphasises on to have a common curriculum for all students in a country until school and after graduating from school, then there should be different syllabus for students. I also agree with the recommendation of the author to some extent, I do not fully agree with writer's comment. In the following few paragraphs, I will put forward my opinions on the comment of the writer.

I agree that there should be some similarities in the curriculum of school level in a country. Because every country has it's own norms, cultures, history, languages etc. and every citizens of a country should know these identities. Otherwise the nation will not be able to fulfil it's dream. But at the some time, there are some differences among the citizens of a country also. For example, there are almost more than 200 ethnic groups live in Bangladesh. These ethnic groups have there own cultures, norms, values, festivals which is totally different from the other people of Bangladesh. The future generations of these ethnic groups should also know their own cultures. We know that for learning, children life is the best part of our life. So, every children should learn these things in their childhood and we are well aware that for the developing countries like Bangladesh schools are the best teacher for children. Because most of the parents remain busy with their for maintaining their livelihood. They have very few time to take care of their children. These children learn the things whatever their school teacher teaches. These teachers follow the curriculum to teach their students. Thats why these syllabus must contain something about their own culture otherwise they were not be able to know about their own cultures and if this things happen then these rich cultures will be on the verge of extinct.

At the same time, there should be also some similarities in the curriculum at school level of a country. Because for a third world kind country like Bangladesh, we have very few opportunities for employment. The job market is very competitive. Every year a large number of students are graduating from diverge field of education and competing for same post. The trend shows that in these competitive examination, the students having background in mathematics, finance, accounting, economics are getting competitive advantage due to their strong background in mathematics. The students from social sciences, humanities are not getting selected in these few posts. That's why I also support to some extent that there should be some similarities in curriculum at school level of a country.

Finally, I recommend to have a blend of some common and few specialties for a certain region in the national curriculum for the children of school level of a country. This blend will purpose the serve of having some common knowledge as well as the awareness of their own cultures of different group of people and only then we will get a strong future generation who will lead our country to higher position.