Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Looking at the statistics and general observations around us, it may seem like a particular stream of tasks is dominated by men and similarly there's another stream which is dominated by women. For example, observations within one's house could indicate that women are generally better suited for cooking as it is mostly the mothers who prepare meals and take care of the supper in a family (this can however be argued to have exceptions, especially more so in the recent times), while men are better at other mechanical tasks like fixing a television set. Let us discuss a few of these ideas in greater detail to decide if such initial impressions still hold true.

Prior to the world war times, it was only the men who used to go out in the farms and fields and work in the field of agriculture. This could be attributed to their physical strength. Since, men are usually physically stronger than women and a field like agriculture requires a lot of physical activity to be done - from pulling the carts to cutting of tree etc, it was agreed that this would be "men's" department. However, with world war times, this all changed and when men were required to go out in wars and fight for the safety of the nation and hence no longer available to work in fields and farms, it was women who overtook the agricultural industry. Post world war times, women still continue to be involved in agricultural activities as they are more accustomed to these tasks. There mere survival in the industry for all these years shows how competent they are in the field of agriculture which is contrary to the pre-world-war beliefs.

Similarly, talking about other such professions where one gender seems to be more prominent that other, such as driving heavy vehicles seem to be dominated by men - one specific example would be airplanes - most of the pilots are men. However, even though less in number, some women have proven to be great pilots. Most of the cooks seems to be women if you observe around, however, watching shows like Masterchef or even going to restaurants, one gets to realise how talented men are in the field of cooking.

Overall, however, it can be argues that men are naturally better equipped for some tasks and women for other, it is a matter of practice and willingness to learn that can change the truth about this statement and both can excel in all fields.