Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to add

The society and biology have two different criteria for classifying the men and women. In contrast to the biological differences, society differentiates the men and women based on a myriad number of factors. The preceding claim talks about the ineptness of women to perform the same task as men due to their inherent physical differences. Taking a stand for this claim, the evidences needed for substantiating my point of view are stated below.

Firstly, women can't be tantamount to men in executing many tasks. For example, taking an example of the construction business, this requires onerous effort and men are superior to women in strength. To carry tons of weight on their shoulders is definitely arduous and women lack the strength in executing the same task. While women can be seen working in the same field, the tasks assigned to women are not similiar to the tasks assigned to men due to the innate physical differences.

Additionally, quoting another example in agriculture, men are more suited to drive the tractors rather than women. The reason behind this might be attributed as follows: the tractors are very sturdy and require a lot of effort to control the direction in which the tractors move across the field. While considering the fact that women can be good drivers to complete the same task, in terms of handling tractors, men have proved to be more efficient.

Thirdly, while women have proved to be efficient in a few tasks, these tasks tend to be more 'women-centric' as the society terms it to be. Cooking can be categorized as one such women-centric task. However, men are no less and tend to be deft at cooking too and can perform the same task efficiently. Some tasks have also been generalized to be male-centric. For instance, the job of electricians is mostly up for grab by the men and this field seems to be dominated by men. Why does this happen? Men are said to be more agile in climbing up the poles and fixing the problems due to which men are preferred for such tasks.

Taking into consideration of the fact that women have proved as equals in the society ranging from tasks like technology to arts, due to a few inherent physical differences, certain tasks are more suitable for men and least likely for women. This doesn't overlook the adroit capabilities of women but gives men a wider range of tasks they can be a part of.