Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

It is always a debatable issue when it comes to comparing men and women. However, in this case, I agree that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks due to the prevalent inherent differences. If we look around and inspect our surrounding, we can see various jobs that are performed on a daily basis each requiring a set of skills and labor. These requirements set a bar as to whether someone can perform the task or not: be it a man or a woman.

To look at this scientifically, we can go back to observe the evolution of human being. It is stated that men had to forage to feed the family whereas women were the caretakers. Men had to hunt, gather resources as well a s protect family from threats and women mostly took care of the offsprings. This unanimously mutated men to be stronger thereby changing men and women physiology. So, men are more suitable for tasks that require physical power than women.

If we observe our task environment, the suitability of a specific gender for the job becomes lucid. Most of the people working in a factory, farm, mines are men. These jobs require hard physical labor which men are evolved for. On the contrary, we can see most of the caregivers, nurses, babysitters are women thus supporting the statement.

Although it is obvious that not all tasks suit both men and women equally, hen it comes to tasks requiring intellectual skills, both men and women have shown equal competence. We have leaders who have led the country to progress, CEOs who increased the company value - both men and women. Even though there are some tasks that can be performed by both men and women, same cannot be said for all tasks. It is well observed that most arduous job employ men for the maximum output.